Takers Movie Review

Posted: August 29, 2010 in Pop Culture

Well, I’ve been waiting to see this movie for a quick minute now and it was awesome. The atmosphere resembled when myself and the rest of the JV basketball team went to see 8 Mile sophomore year.

There were tons of purple skinny jeans and fitteds in the audience and I felt right at home. The audience was lively and went stupid, dummy, yellow bus retarded every time TI or Chris Breezy had a good punch line. You know what I’m talking about.

I don’t wanna give the movie away but the plot had a lot of substance to it however, I am not the best judge of that because I was to busy getting into the music or their tight outfits. For a heist movie it was pretty standard as far as action goes but there was one sequence parceouring LA that was nuts.

Then of course there was a good twist at the end. It was kinda obvious but I would recommend anyone who likes rappers, cute white guys, or cheesy one-liners to see it. But don’t go during a matinee, the ambiance is much more conducive to the movie when theatre is full.

“I put two holes in ya head like a bowlin ball big boi”!

Leave a Reply

